A Persona is a setting that defines the role you play in a conversation. You can specify your name, age, gender, personality and traits, and even your relationship with the character. When you set a Persona, the AI will interact with you as that persona, making your conversations much more immersive.
Click the Persona menu on the left side of the chat room to open your Persona list.
The list is divided into three tabs: All, This Work, and Creator.
The All tab includes both Personas created specifically for this work and shared Personas.
The Persona set as your default will automatically be selected as the default Persona in all chat rooms.
Scroll down and click Add Persona to create a new Persona.
You can choose to create either:
A Shared Persona that can be used across all works
A Work Persona that can be used in all chat rooms within the current work
You can enter various details about yourself, including your name, age, gender, personality and traits, and your relationship with the character.
The Alias field is used to help you distinguish between Personas that have the same name but different settings. The AI does not recognize or use your Alias.
For example, in the Persona image above, Hawa (GM) uses GM as an Alias. The AI does not recognize "GM" as part of the Persona.
Simply select the Persona you want to use from the list, and it will be applied immediately.
If you select "Continue Without a Persona," you can continue the conversation without any additional Persona settings. In this case, the nickname you entered when signing up will be used as your Persona name.
You can also add new Personas or edit and delete existing ones. Shared Personas that you want to use across multiple works can be managed from your Profile Settings.
Shared Persona: A Persona that can be viewed and used in all works and chat rooms.
"Shared" will appear in the upper-right corner of the Persona.
Work Persona: A Persona that can be viewed and used in all chat rooms within the corresponding work.
Creator-Recommended Persona: Personas recommended by the creator to help you enjoy the work as intended.
You can copy a recommended Persona as a Work Persona or Shared Persona and use it as-is, or customize it to better fit the role or situation you want to play.
On PC, click your profile image in the upper-right corner of the main screen to access your Profile.
(On mobile, you can access your Profile using the Profile icon in the bottom-right corner.)
Go to User Persona Settings in your Profile to manage all of your Shared and Work Personas.
If the creator of a work has already defined the relationship between you and the character in the work's prompt settings, some of the information you entered in your Persona may not be applied exactly as written.
User Notes
Long-Term Memory