officehour Guide

Adding and managing schedules

officehour2026-05-28

Adding an event starts with the same button for 1:1, group, out-of-office, and memo schedules.

Click the “+ Add Event” button at the top right or double-click an empty space on the calendar.

Select either a 1:1 or group schedule.

  • 1:1 Schedule: An event conducted with a single customer.

  • Group Schedule: An event where multiple customers participate simultaneously.

  • You can search for and select a customer by name, or register a new customer directly using the [Add Customer] button.

  • For group schedules, you can select multiple customers at once.

  • If there is no service available, you can register a new service using [Add Service] at the bottom.

  • In group schedules, the same price applies to all participants based on the same service criteria.

  • When selecting a service, you can modify the duration and price only for the schedule you are adding.This is useful when the duration and price may vary only for specific schedules.

  • When you enter the start time, the end time is automatically calculated based on the service duration

  • You can set up recurring schedules up to a maximum of 50 times.

  • For group schedules, you can maintain the same list of participants throughout the recurrence period or modify it for each session.

  • If you selected “Use Video Service” when adding a service, it will be displayed as automatically selected.

  • When using the video service, a link to officehour’s video service is generated, and you can share the link with customers.

  • The person adding the schedule is assigned as the manager, but this can be modified at any time, and you do not have to designate a manager.

  • For facilities, a list of facilities configured in [Settings > Facility Management] will appear; you do not have to select a facility.


  1. Location of Cancel appointment Button

    1. For 1:1 schedules, select the “Cancel appointment” button from the options at the top right.

    2. For group schedules, you can select customers from the customer list in ‘Customer Details’ to apply cancellations in bulk or cancel schedules individually.

  2. Enter the amount refunded to the customer when canceling the schedule.

    • Once you enter the refund amount, the final settlement amount is automatically calculated.

    • The final settlement amount is reflected in the settlement details and is also reflected in the total sales.

  3. To undo the cancellation, select ‘Reinstate’ in the same location.

What is the difference between canceling a appointment and deleting a Schedule?

  • Cancel appointment: This can be used when a schedule has been canceled due to unavoidable circumstances but needs to be reflected in settlements or analytics.

  • Delete Schedule This can be used to permanently delete all information related to the schedule.


  1. Select the “Delete Schedule” menu from the options at the top right of the schedule details.

    • For recurring schedules, you can delete only the current schedule; you can delete future schedules excluding the current one; or you can delete all schedules.

    •  Please note that if a log entry has already been created when deleting a schedule, that log entry will also be deleted.

In the case of the Hub, only members with editing permissions for all schedules can cancel or delete them.

However, members assigned as the person in charge can only cancel or delete the specific schedule in question.


  1. Select the “Copy Schedule” menu from the options at the top right of the schedule details.

    • This applies to both 1:1 and group schedules.